Info

Professional Book Nerds

We're not just book nerds. We're professional book nerds! We are staff librarians who work at OverDrive, the leading app for eBooks and audiobooks from public libraries and schools. It's our job to discuss books all day long so we thought, "Why not share the conversation!" Hear about the best books we've read, get recommendations, and learn about the hottest books coming out that we can't wait to dive into. Every title discussed is available to borrow through public libraries. Get started reading at overdrive.com and subscribe to our podcast today!
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
Professional Book Nerds
2020
June
May
April
March
February
January


2019
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Jul 26, 2018

On today's episode, Jill is joined by Emma and Meghan to offer up some Sharp Objects readalikes. Mother / daughter relationships! Small town secrets! Unreliable narrators!

Books mentioned in today's episode:

Pieces of Her by Karin Slaughter

When the Light's Go Out by Mary Kubica

Pretty Baby by Mary Kubica

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

You by Caroline Kepnes

Hidden Bodies by Caroline Kepnes

The Breakdown by B.A. Paris

Bring Me Back by B.A. Paris

Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

Mine by J.L. Butler

Final Girls by Riley Sager

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

Mister Tender's Girl by Carter Wilson

Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore by Matthew J Sullivan

Marsh King's Daughter by Karen Dionne

Room by Emma Donoghue

Educated by Tara Westover

The Fever by Megan Abbott

Into the Water by Paula Hawkins

Good Me Bad Me by Ali Land

I'll Be Gone in the Dark by Michelle McNamara

 

Say Hello!
Find us on Instagram and Twitter at @ProBookNerds. Email us directly at professionalbooknerds@overdrive.com

Music
"Buddy" provided royalty free from www.bensound.com

Podcast Overview
We're not just book nerds: we're professional book nerds and the staff librarians who work at OverDrive, the leading app for eBooks and audiobooks available through public libraries and schools. Hear about the best books we've read, get personalized recommendations, and learn about the hottest books coming out that we can't wait to dive into. For more great reads, find OverDrive on Facebook and Twitter.

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.